Matlab examples - the blog... | poohprod.ru http://poohprod.ru/matlab-blog.html In this blog I propose some interesting Matlab exercises, examples and tutorials to cover powerful programming instructions to work with matrices, vectors and arrays. en-us matlab Tue, 21 Feb 2017 18:40:27 -0500 Tue, 21 Feb 2017 18:40:27 -0500 poohprod.ru Open Source Programming Software is being considered by professionals and organizations | poohprod.ru http://poohprod.ru/open-source-programming.htmlae017806c338dc75dc9ed1c9d8d371edIt's important to be aware of what open source programming software can represent for companies or for individuals, at least... Tue, 21 Feb 2017 18:40:23 -0500 Matrix Inversion by Modified Gauss-Jordan Algorithm | poohprod.ru http://poohprod.ru/Modified-Gauss-Jordan-Algorithm.html34d40e10c051ef2431fdd6cf7e4763eaModified Gauss-Jordan method for matrix inversion without explicitly generating the unit matrix... Fri, 13 May 2016 14:55:46 -0400 Sitemap for Matlab Examples - Page 2 | poohprod.ru http://poohprod.ru/sitemap-2.html2979f8240db0d551b9f1b398c5108834Sitemap for (page 2), you can fastly find your topics of interest... Mon, 21 Dec 2015 21:45:04 -0500 Tower of Hanoi algorithm... play and solve the game! | poohprod.ru http://poohprod.ru/tower-of-hanoi-algorithm.html7dadcb4a724b6c5c9654You don't need the tower of Hanoi algorithm (but you get the solution) to see how you do in this wonderful game of skill and logic... Fri, 23 Oct 2015 01:19:47 -0400 Matlab Books... and other relevant topics | poohprod.ru http://poohprod.ru/matlab-books.htmlad9678c13e0f23f06a07a3027a70ff90Take a look at these Matlab books as well as other engineering and science topics... Sat, 15 Aug 2015 19:31:10 -0400 Electronic Experiments - some good sugested books | poohprod.ru http://poohprod.ru/electronic-experiments.htmlb09b9d645f4ed1f7230595b67a1f2673These Electronic Experiments Books are suggested based on public reviews. They are not directly related to the main topic of this site, but are part of things that hobbyist, electrical or electronics engineering students like.. Mon, 27 Jul 2015 19:37:35 -0400 Algorithm Books - Some suggestions based on public good reviews | poohprod.ru http://poohprod.ru/algorithm-books.htmlb0f3d1f9d217e2d7c8e94fd5444d28abThese algorithm books have been chosen due to their public reviews. They aren't related to Matlab, but introduce general concepts and ideas that can be used to solve problems in any programming language... Mon, 27 Jul 2015 19:35:27 -0400 How to program easily... recommended resources | poohprod.ru http://poohprod.ru/how-to-program-easily.html99e83c10a3c3a8650ce4b63d7f1b1810These suggestions are intended for the beginner. The question is how to program easily, or as painless as possible... Mon, 27 Jul 2015 19:33:31 -0400 Creative Electronic Projects you can work with... | poohprod.ru http://poohprod.ru/creative-electronic-projects.htmld7d5ccb48d867f6cb45e65c6c2853a9bThese items are intended for very creative electronic projects. You can get an Electronic lab, with a solderless board and all the components that you need to work on 300 experiments... Mon, 27 Jul 2015 19:22:34 -0400 Electric Consumption Calculator - online spreadsheet | poohprod.ru http://poohprod.ru/electric-consumption.html6bd5d7939e8cb6c528be2709b741baaaOnline Electric Consumption Calculator - preview your costs! use this free calculator... Tue, 31 Mar 2015 23:43:12 -0400 Pythagorean Theorem Calculator | poohprod.ru http://poohprod.ru/pythagorean-theorem-calculator.html156272e6842dbac14d5dUse this Pythagorean Theorem Calculator (spreadsheet) to solve right triangles. Enter two legs and find the hypotenuse... Sun, 22 Mar 2015 22:00:41 -0400 Octal to Decimal - two ways to do it with a numerical software | poohprod.ru http://poohprod.ru/octal-to-decimal.html83e0d50613ac4aca23e7To convert a value from octal to decimal in Matlab, we first need to know what an octal number is. It's a base used in electronics... Sun, 22 Mar 2015 04:32:15 -0400 2D drawing - summary of plots with Matlab | poohprod.ru http://poohprod.ru/2d-drawing.html70f866e008598d8bc648650607dfa3c6You can find examples of 2D drawing functions. Many of them take optional arguments. These are just some ideas to give you basic understanding or how to use these built-in functions... Tue, 10 Mar 2015 00:54:51 -0400 3D graphs - plots, shapes and volumes in Matlab | poohprod.ru http://poohprod.ru/3d-graphs.html07be6bd133f0317663f2da675102bd39Three-dimensional plots ( or 3D graphs ) can be created by Matlab. It provides lots of facilities for visualization of 3D information or data... Tue, 10 Mar 2015 00:39:32 -0400 How to calculate your body mass index (BMI) | poohprod.ru http://poohprod.ru/calculate-your-body-mass-index.html5224db86d91c888b04ab6bec5923b632Calculate your body mass index (aka BMI). This online calculator requires your weight and height... Mon, 9 Mar 2015 03:35:58 -0400 Simultaneous Equations: working with matrices in Matlab | poohprod.ru http://poohprod.ru/simultaneous-equations.html968aceee4bc351fcc0a2Solving a set of linear simultaneous equations is easy in Matlab. It is, maybe, the most used operation in science and engineering, too. Solving a system of equations on a computer is nowadays as basic as doing arithmetic additions using a calculator. Let's see how easy Matlab makes this task... Sat, 7 Mar 2015 23:04:08 -0500 Linear Algebra and its Applications | poohprod.ru http://poohprod.ru/linear-algebra-and-its-applications.html87e62b5012b8bfb759af859fd43cc2dfAn example of linear algebra and its applications is the resolution of electrical circuits. We can describe this type of circuits with linear equations, and then we can solve the linear system using Matlab. For example, let's examine the following electrical circuit (resistors are in ohms, currents in amperes, and voltages are in volts)... Sat, 7 Mar 2015 03:06:16 -0500 Scilab Piecewise Function | poohprod.ru http://poohprod.ru/scilab-piecewise-function.html5a027a7da97ea2b5254bWe're going to define and plot a piecewise function in Scilab. The function has 4 pieces and we'll use a vectorized way to do it... Sun, 1 Mar 2015 02:14:49 -0500 Recursion - a conceptual example in Matlab | poohprod.ru http://poohprod.ru/recursion.html43f3161b9601d07a38c299550afceb9aRecursion is a kind of tricky and smart construction which allows a function to call itself. The Matlab programming language supports it... Fri, 20 Feb 2015 20:57:41 -0500 Calculating BMI - another GUI in Matlab | poohprod.ru http://poohprod.ru/calculating-bmi.htmlab8ac60a3970f810f65acf6ce825836dIn this project, we are going to develop a GUI in Matlab to calculate the BMI (body mass index). We are going to introduce the radio button... Thu, 12 Feb 2015 11:53:47 -0500 Matlab break statement | poohprod.ru http://poohprod.ru/break-statement.html85072b05cb82b17c183251ce03b9cc57The break statement lets you exit early from a for or while loop. In nested loops, break exits from the innermost loop only. Sun, 8 Feb 2015 15:43:44 -0500 Horizontal Lines - plotting in Matlab | poohprod.ru http://poohprod.ru/horizontal-lines.html15afb30eedc393baf7a3b09e16349df3We show you how to draw horizontal lines (and vertical lines) in Matlab, and add them to any given plot... Sun, 25 Jan 2015 21:54:20 -0500 Smith Chart using Matlab | poohprod.ru http://poohprod.ru/smith-chart.html639fddd37d5c4f3d18f9The Smith chart is a graphical tool designed for engineers specializing in RF to solve problems related to transmission lines and matching circuits.... Tue, 30 Dec 2014 02:18:45 -0500 Effective Interest Rate on Investments - Calculation | poohprod.ru http://poohprod.ru/effective-interest-rate.htmlbe37a0943e82aea9bcc6This code calculates the effective interest rate for a known initial investment which amounts to a known future value in a specified period of time. This rate... Wed, 17 Dec 2014 02:07:06 -0500 RGB images - an introduction to image processing algorithms in Matlab | poohprod.ru http://poohprod.ru/rgb-images.html5504af4ec2fba94490e88dd64e08770eWe'll demonstrate some basic ideas on RGB images or image processing in Matlab. These concepts are fundamental and... Thu, 13 Nov 2014 17:46:30 -0500 Nominal Interest Rate on Investments - Calculation with Matlab | poohprod.ru http://poohprod.ru/nominal-interest-rate.html70f419375b938ef28f47e49a1a74629cCalculate the nominal interest rate for a known initial investment which amounts to a known future value in a specified period of time. The NIR is usually subdivided for compounding purposes... Thu, 13 Nov 2014 02:11:21 -0500 Calculate Simple Interest and compound one... code in Matlab | poohprod.ru http://poohprod.ru/calculate-simple-interest.html5d6bf9f2e342a1cc47de8cc2c55259dfHow to calculate simple interest and the compounded one with a numerical software in this article. We have to start with some definitions, though... Sat, 8 Nov 2014 03:30:22 -0500 Calculate Annuity - how to script it in Matlab | poohprod.ru http://poohprod.ru/calculate-annuity.htmlb5c49e8c8c9d71939cdc26b103c47d32We create a script to calculate annuity or to find out the future value of a regular deposit... Thu, 6 Nov 2014 02:54:52 -0500 loglog - Logarithmic plots in Matlab | poohprod.ru http://poohprod.ru/loglog.htmld1152068ac31521dc3c99aa4b0cd07d9In this example we are going to demonstrate how to use the loglog function included in Matlab to produce logarithmic plots. This term referrs to the fact that the plot is logarithmically scaled in both axes... Mon, 3 Nov 2014 02:07:39 -0500 Octal to Binary - two ways to do it with numerical software | poohprod.ru http://poohprod.ru/octal-to-binary.htmlfcae4fa77854c6a2700c4df925ad1283To convert a value from octal to binary in Matlab, we first need to know what an octal number is. A major numerical system, or base, used in digital electronics Sun, 26 Oct 2014 22:36:34 -0400 Boolean Operator in Matlab | poohprod.ru http://poohprod.ru/boolean-operator.htmlfac7bc72cd96fee8c91e8459baae658cIn Matlab, there are four boolean operators (produce either true or false values). These operators produce vectors or matrices of the same size as the operands, with 1 when the condition is true, and 0 when the condition is false... Wed, 22 Oct 2014 02:30:17 -0400 Binary to hexadecimal numbers - algorithm in Matlab | poohprod.ru http://poohprod.ru/binary-to-hexadecimal.htmld7d2f141483aebe99a954077c66a4aa2To convert from binary to hexadecimal numbers, we first need to know what a hexadecimal number is. A major numbering method in digital systems is the hexadecimal system... Mon, 20 Oct 2014 19:32:24 -0400 Binary to octal numbers - algorithm in Matlab | poohprod.ru http://poohprod.ru/binary-to-octal.html3a586f2babdf4118f3b91abe72242da9To convert from binary to octal numbers, we first need to know what binary or octal numbers are. Major numbering systems in digital methods are the octal system... Mon, 20 Oct 2014 19:30:23 -0400 Piecewise Function - work them out with Matlab | poohprod.ru http://poohprod.ru/piecewise-function.html6b4fa56b3abce1ae1979ed96c34eefe2A piecewise function is a function whose definition changes depending on the value of the independent variable... Mon, 13 Oct 2014 02:34:12 -0400 Line Segment - equation of a straight line in Matlab | poohprod.ru http://poohprod.ru/line-segment.html7d73a5faa8da4a979c8daec18aca9edbTwo points define a line segment. Get its equation and work out with Matlab... Thu, 25 Sep 2014 02:19:57 -0400 Quadratic Equations - solve them with this simple code | poohprod.ru http://poohprod.ru/quadratic-equations.htmle5a75134756e5f00bba66b4bc7563b63We're creating now a Matlab program that calculates the quadratic roots (of quadratic equations ). The equation must be in the following form: ax2 + bx + c = 0, where a, b, and c are real coefficients... Thu, 25 Sep 2014 02:01:13 -0400 Financial Calculator Online - Try these useful cases... | poohprod.ru http://poohprod.ru/financial-calculator-online.htmlad6336d8c56eb0c2699f2ef6e4ccef80Ready Spreadsheets - Financial Calculator Online for simple and compound interest, loan payments, future value... Wed, 24 Sep 2014 19:37:24 -0400 Calculate Loan Payment - review this formula and code it! | poohprod.ru http://poohprod.ru/calculate-loan-payment.html815782b03cfc17738c975d86e7a97dffWe’re implementing here an algorithm in Matlab to calculate loan payment. This program calculates the amount required as regular payments in order to repay a loan over a specified time period... Mon, 22 Sep 2014 20:40:56 -0400 Salvage Value - how to calculate it with a numerical software | poohprod.ru http://poohprod.ru/salvage-value.html4c755725515c4ed1418afb27ed35e6e4This program calculates the salvage value of an item at the end of a given year. It is necessary for you to provide the age of the item, its original price, and its depreciation rate... Mon, 22 Sep 2014 20:39:23 -0400 Random Numbers and Simulations with Matlab | poohprod.ru http://poohprod.ru/random-numbers.html2988261a961cff3dc8ce1e7375b348efWe’ll use Matlab to generate random numbers so that we can discuss its statistical capabilities and explore some simulations... Mon, 22 Sep 2014 04:21:29 -0400 Electricity Cost Calculator - use this code to program it... | poohprod.ru http://poohprod.ru/electricity-cost-calculator.htmld4f08ed4a069058729b33eecca0b5e5cWe’ll now implement a kind of electricity cost calculator with Matlab... This calculator will help you estimate the cost of operating any given electrical device or appliance at home, based on the average kilowatt-hours... Mon, 22 Sep 2014 04:21:29 -0400 Linear Programming - ideas to approach it with Matlab... | poohprod.ru http://poohprod.ru/linear-programming.html79256e5781f4c9dad00cfc2999cc3afcMatlab is well suited to handle the so called linear programming problems. These are problems in which you have a quantity, depending linearly on several variables, that you want to maximize or minimize subject to several constraints that are expressed as linear inequalities... Mon, 22 Sep 2014 04:21:29 -0400 Electrical Calculations - code in Matlab and spreadsheets | poohprod.ru http://poohprod.ru/electrical-calculations.htmlcb25bb4af7849342a95d52099ba4f135Analyze some examples related to electrical calculations and circuit analysis. We're using Matlab to develop easy codes and including some spreadsheets... Mon, 22 Sep 2014 04:21:29 -0400 Coordinate Conversion in Matlab | poohprod.ru http://poohprod.ru/coordinate-conversion.html2ccc373d12e7fa1f8cbcbf96cc80da7fThis couple of Matlab functions achieve a coordinate conversion of a point given in Cartesian coordinates to Polar coordinates, and vice versa. When we use the polar-to-cartesian function, we enter a magnitude and an angle in degrees as parameters... Mon, 22 Sep 2014 04:21:29 -0400 XOR - Exclusive OR - Boolean operators | poohprod.ru http://poohprod.ru/xor.htmla25238a4c36b87a656ef2c699f635c79See these examples to use the XOR - logical exclusive OR in the Matlab environment, as well as these other boolean operators... Mon, 22 Sep 2014 04:21:29 -0400 Vector Algebra 2 - coding examples in Matlab | poohprod.ru http://poohprod.ru/vector-algebra-2.htmle8d53e725dcc64f94bf536d5aac0dfefWe expose how simple it is to work with vector algebra, within Matlab. Row vector y can represent a straight line by doubling the x value (just as a slope = 2) and adding a constant. Something like y = mx + c. It's easy to perform algebraic operations on vectors since you apply the operations to the whole vector, not to each element alone. Mon, 22 Sep 2014 04:21:29 -0400 Nonlinear Programming (NLP) based on Optimization techniques | poohprod.ru http://poohprod.ru/nonlinear-programming.html3470fde0f89a7b6f037f8920216ef127This example of nonlinear programming solves a curve fitting problem over a group of unknown variables along with an objective function to be minimized... Thu, 18 Sep 2014 19:05:47 -0400 Using Matlab - Lesson 1 | poohprod.ru http://poohprod.ru/using-matlab.htmla54cf3dbc3a7c420bee205d9a3cbe876Start using Matlab right away! In this tutorial you'll log on or invoke MATLAB, do a few trivial calculations and log off Thu, 18 Sep 2014 19:05:19 -0400 Vector Algebra - use of arrays in Matlab | poohprod.ru http://poohprod.ru/vector-algebra.htmlbd57b430c3020b6fe3dcc228e830b5beIn this tutorial you'll work with basic vector algebra. You'll learn to create Matlab arrays and vectors, and how to perform algebra and trigonometric operations on them... Thu, 18 Sep 2014 19:05:19 -0400 Matlab Programming - tutorials and examples | poohprod.ru http://poohprod.ru/matlab-programming.htmlc0615f30923ea9c7e9c774b2f8de94b8In this Matlab programming example, we are going to plot two concentric circles and mark the center point with a black square. We use polar coordinates in this case (for a variation). Thu, 18 Sep 2014 19:05:19 -0400